How can I build my contact database?
You can build your contact database in a variety of ways:
Why are two messages sent out when my customer texts in a keyword? Can I remove the 'REPLY STOP to cancel' message?
Whenever a subscriber texts in your mobile keyword for the first time, a standard welcome message/disclaimer (see preceding FAQ) gets sent out along with the auto-response you created for the mobile keyword. The 'REPLY STOP to cancel message' is a CTIA requirement and can not be removed. All mobile subscribers receive this message.
What is the required disclaimer when a subscriber texts in a mobile keyword?
Due to MMA regulations, a message that explicitly expresses compliance and states how many messages the subscriber should expect to receive in a given month must be sent. Subscribers will receive this message via SMS.
Example: "Welcome! Msg&Data rates may apply. Get X# msg/mo. Reply HELP for help. Reply STOP to cancel."
Will subscribers get multiple messages if they are opted into more than one of my distribution lists?
No, the system will recognize if the same contact has been added to multiple distribution lists. If you send a message to multiple lists that contain repeat contacts, those subscribers will only receive one message.
Why are some of my messages failing?
Failed messages may occur due to the following reasons:
Why is there a difference in cost between SMS and MMS?
The cost difference is due to differences in the file sizes being sent. A regular SMS text using simple plain text up to 160 characters, will cost 1 text credit per mobile number. An MMS text, which includes long text messages (160+ characters), pictures, or videos, will cost 6 text credits per mobile number.
Please note - not all US carriers or mobile devices support MMS.
Will I be provided a list of contact numbers that I can add to my database?
No, all subscribers must opt-in on their own. All contacts in your database, including imported lists, should only consist of subscribers who have voluntarily opted-in to be a part of your distribution list.
When I sign up for a free trial, will I be signing a contract for a designated period?
No, you will not be locked into any type of contract when signing up for a free trial. You may cancel your account at any time.
What if I want to change or cancel my account?
To change your account settings, go to "My Account" on your dashboard and configure your settings. To cancel your account, please contact us here.
Got another question?